For Lost Class Completion Cards:
MSF does not have access to all student records. For card replacement, you need to contact the site where you took the course. In order to obtain your training site information, you might try contacting your State Coordinator or Military Coordinator (Listed Below).

Contact Us

Call to Schedule a RiderCourse at 800-446-9227

By Phone:

Call (800) 446-9227 for a RiderCourse nearest you

For general questions or comments contact us at msf@msf-usa.org

By eMail:

For general questions or comments, please contact us at:
MSF@msf-usa.org

Mailing address: 2 Jenner Suite 150, Irvine CA 92628

By Mail:

Motorcycle Safety Foundation
2 Jenner, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92618

State Motorcycle Safety Coordinators

Alaska

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Alabama

Alabama Motorcycle Safety Program
Alabama Traffic Safety Center
University of Montevallo, Station 6747
Montevallo, AL 35115
www.montevallo.edu/atsc/motorcycle

Rick Randolph
Motorcycle Program Manager
Tel: (205) 665-6740
Fas: (205) 665-6749
Email: randolphrw@montevallo.edu

Arkansas

Arkansas State Police
Highway Safety Office
1 State Police Plaza Drive
Little Rock, AR 72209

Lloyd Vanover
Motorcycle Safety Coordinator
Tel: (501) 618-8127
Fax: (501) 618-8124
Email: lloyd.vanover@asp.arkansas.gov

Arizona

Professional Driver Training School Program
P. O. Box 2100
Mail Drop 515M
Phoenix, AZ 8500

Program Manager
Motor Vehicle Division
Tel: (602) 712-4700
Fax: (602) 712-3172
Email: DLEPD@azdot.gov

California

California Highway Patrol
CHP Special Projects
601-B North 7th St
Sacramento, CA 95811
CA-MSP.org

Sgt. Mark Pope
CHP CMSP Coordinaor

California Motorcyclist Safety Program
2 Jenner, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92618
www.ca-msp.org
RiderCourse Information:
(877) RIDE-411

Robert Gladden
Project Manager
Tel: (949) 727-3227
Fax: (949) 727-4217

Colorado

Motorcycle Program
Department of Transportation
Office of Transportation Safety
4201 E. Arkansas Avenue
Denver, CO 80222

Mr. Glenn Davis
Manager of Impaired Driving Programs
Tel: (303) 757 9462
Fax: (303) 757 9067
Email: Glenn.Davis@dot.state.co.us

Motorcycle Program
Department of Transportation
Office of Transportation Safety
4201 E. Arkansas Avenue
Denver, CO 80222

Mr. Emiliano Barela
Motorcycle Safety Project Manager
Tel: (303) 757-9383
Fax: (303) 757-9067
Email: Emiliano.Barela@state.co.us

Connecticut

CT Rider Education Program
D.O.T. Division of Highway Safety
P.O. Box 317546
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06131
www.ride4ever.org
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 872-7433
(800) 594-2375

Mr. Nicholas P. Just
CONREP Program Administrator
Tel: (860) 594-2369
Fax: (860) 594-2374 Email: Nicholas.Just@ct.gov

Delaware

Delaware Motor Vehicle Division
P.O. Box 698
(UPS - 303 Transportation Code)
Dover, DE 19903

Mr. Glenn Kemp
Coordinator, Motorcycle Program
Tel: (302) 744-2549
Fax: (302) 739-2602
Pgr: (302) 247-3263
Email: Glenn.Kemp@state.DE.us

Florida

Florida Rider Training Program
Division of Drivers License
2900 Apalachee Parkway
Room B211, MS 88
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Kip Bickford
Program Manager Tel: (863) 398-2254
Email: KipBickford@flhsmv.gov

Georgia

Department of Driver Services
P.O. Box 80447
Conyers, GA 30013
www.dds.ga.gov

Thomas Komjathy
Interim Manager
Tel: (770) 918-6203
Email: TKomjathy@dds.ga.gov

Georgia Motorcycle Safety Program
2206 East View Parkway,
Conyers, GA 30013

Tammy Morgan
Tel: (770) 918-6201
Fax: (770) 918-6204
Email: Tfisher@dds.ga.gov

Hawaii

Motor Vehicle Safety Office
Department of Transportation
869 Punchbowl Street, Room 405
Honolulu, HI 96813

Christy Cowser
Highway Safety Specialist
Tel: (808) 587-2360
Email: christy.m.cowser@hawaii.gov

Idaho

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Illinois

Division of Traffic Safety
1340 N. 9th St.
Springfield, IL 62702
www.startseeingmotorcycles.org

Mr. Joe Lindsay
Cycle Rider Safety Coordinator
Tel: (217) 785-1181
Fax: (217) 782-9159
Email: joe.lindsay@illinois.gov

Division of Traffic Safety
1340 N. 9th St.
Springfield, IL 62702
www.startseeingmotorcycles.org

Mr. Larry R. Williams
Cycle Rider Safety Coordinator
Tel: (217) 785-1181
Fax: (217) 782-9159
Email: larry.r.williams@illinois.gov

Indiana

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Indiana Motorcycle Operator Safety Education Program
100 Senate Ave. Room N481
Indianapolis, IN 46204
www.doe.state.in.us/safety/mre.html

Mr. Jeff Stokes
Program Director
Tel: (317) 234-4609
Toll: (800) 497-9979
Fax: (317) 233-0189
Email: jestokes@bmv.in.gov

Iowa

Office of Driver Services
Motor Vehicle Division
Iowa Department of Transportation
1622 S. Federal Avenue
Mason City, IA 50401

Ms. Toni Kerkove
Executive Officer 2
Tel: (641) 423-1675
Fax: (641) 423-9437
Email: toni.kerkove@dot.iowa.gov

Kansas

Kansas Department of Education
120 East Tenth Street
Topeka, KS 66612

Ms. Joan Peterson
Tel: (785) 296-8107
Fax: (785) 296-3523
Email: jpeterson@ksde.org

Kentucky

Kentucky Motorcycle Program
218 Stratton Building
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, KY 40475-3131
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 396-3234

Christopher Millard
Program Coordinator
Tel: (859) 200-8702
Fax: (859) 622-6548
Email: christopher.millard@eku.edu

Branch Manager
Justice & Public Safety Cabinet
125 Holmes Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Tanya Dickinson
Tel: (502) 564-3251
Fax: (502) 564-5244
Email: tanya.dickenson@ky.gov

Louisiana

Motorcycle Safety, Awareness and Operator Training Program
Louisiana Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 66517-33
Baton Rouge, LA 70896

Mr. Larry Ourso
Program Coordinator
Tel: (225) 925-6113 Ext. 224
Fax: (225) 225-3883
Email: larry.ourso@dps.la.gov

Maine

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
29 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

John Kohler
Motorcycle Safety Program Coordinator
Tel: (207) 624-9000 Ext. 52128
Fax: (207) 624-9158
Email: John.Kohler@Maine.gov

Maryland

Driver Education & Licensing
Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration
Motorcycle Safety Program
6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E., Room 207
Glen Burnie, MD 21062

Mr. M. Philip Sause, Jr.
Manager, Motorcycle Safety Program
Tel: (410) 424-3124
Fax: (410) 508-2444
Email: psause@mdot.state.md.us

Massachusets

Registry of Motor Vehicles
165 Liberty Street
Springfield, MA 01103

Mr. Eugene Carabine
Tel: (413) 781-0633
Fax: (413) 836-9873
Email: Eugene.Carabine@state.ma.us

Michigan

Michigan Department of State
Motorcycle Rider and Safety Education Program
430 West Allegan 3rd Floor - BRS
Lansing, MI 48918
www.michigan.gov

Joe Kelly
Analyst
Tel: (517) 241-6850
Fax: (517) 373-7419
Email: kellyj1@michigan.gov

Minnesota

MN Department of Public Safety
Office of Traffic Safety
444 Cedar Street, Suite 150
Saint Paul, MN 55101
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 407-6677 (MN Only)

Bill Shaffer
State Program Administrator
Tel: (651) 201-7075
Email: william.shaffer@state.mn.us

Mississippi

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Missouri

Missouri Safety Center
Humphrey's, Suite 201 - CMSU
Warrensburg, MO 64093
www.mmsp.org

Terry Butler
State Coordinator
Tel: (660) 543-4213
Fax: (660) 543-4482
Email: tbutler@ucmo.edu

Montana

Montana Motorcycle Rider Safety
MSU-Northern
P.O. Box 7751
Havre, MT 59501
motorcycle.msun.edu
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 922-2453

Jim Morrow
Director
Tel: (406) 265-3565
Fax: (406) 265-3570
Email: james.morrow@msun.edu

Nebraska

Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Licensing Services
P.O. Box 94726
Lincoln, NE 68509-4612

Mr. Bill Krivohlavek
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: (402) 471-4440
Fax: (402) 471-4020
Email: bill.krivohlavek@nebraska.gov

Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Licensing Services
P.O. Box 94726
Lincoln, NE 68509

Ms. Lea Kinnison
Driver's License Manager
Tel: (402) 471-3890
Fax: (402) 471-4020
Email: lea.kinnison@nebraska.gov

Nebraska Office of Highway Safety
P.O. Box 94726
Lincoln, NE 68509

Ms. Sara O'Rourke
Administrator
Tel: (402) 471-3861
Fax: (402) 471-4020
Email: sara.orourke@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Office of Traffic Safety
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711
www.nevadarider.com
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 889-8779

Peter Vander
Motorcycle Safety Administrator
Tel: (775) 684-7480
Fax: (775) 684-8044
Email: pvanderaa@dps.state.nv.us

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Department of Motor Vehicles
James H. Hayes Safety Building
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305

Larry Crowe
Motorcycle Rider Training Coordinator
Tel: (603) 227-4051
Fax: (603) 271-0368
Email: Lawrence.Crowe@DOS.NH.GOV

New Jersey

State of New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission
225 E. State Street
P.O. Box 131
Trenton, NJ 08666
RiderCourse Information:
(609) 633-9308

Lori Sannella
Office of Driver Education
Tel: (609) 633-9308
Email: lori.sannella@dot.state.nj.us

New Mexico

New Mexico Motorcycle Safety Program
4811 B-2 Hardware Dr. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
RiderCourse Information:
(505) 338-2054
(877) 667-8880

David F. Smith
Program Manager
Tel: (505) 980-5714
Email: davidfsmith4@comcast.net

Traffic Safety Bureau
518 Valencia St. #100
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Mr. Michael Sandoval
Tel: (505) 827-1584
Fax: (505) 827-0431

New York

Driver Training Programs- Motorcycle Safety Program (MSP)
New York State Department of Motor Vehicles
6 Empire State Plaza, Room 412
Albany, NY 12228

Dan Montimurro
NYSMSP Coordinator
Tel: (518) 474-9830
Fax: (518) 473-0160
Email: dmont@dmv.state.ny.us

New York State Motorcycle Safety Program
434 Saratoga Rd.
Scotia, NY 12302
RiderCourse Information
www.nysmsp.org
(518) 384-0045

Ben Zadrozny
Program Manager
Tel: (518) 384-0045
Fax: (518) 385-0016
Email: bzadrozny@nysmsp.org

North Carolina

NCMSEP - North Carolina Motorcycle Safety
Education Program
602 West Harper Street
Snow Hill, NC 28580

Bob Wagner
Director
Tel: (800) 428-7433
Fax: (252) 747-8063
Email: rdwagner62@lenoircc.edu

North Dakota

Department of Transportation
608 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505
RiderCoach Information:
(800) 726-4094

Ms. Carol Thurn
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
Tel: (701) 328-4354
FAX: (701) 328-2435
Email: CThurn@nd.gov

Ohio

Motorcycle Ohio
P.O. Box 182081
Columbus, OH 43218
(UPS: 1970 W. Broad Street, Columbus, Oh 43223)
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 83-RIDER (OH Only)

George C. Stiteler
State Coordinator
Tel: (614) 466-6855
Fax: (614) 728-8330
Email: gcstiteler@dps.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Highway Patrol
P.O. Box 11415
Oklahoma City, OK 73136

LTC JD Wilson #6
Deputy Chief
Tel: (405) 425-2017
Email: JWilson@dps.state.ok.us

Oregon

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Pennsylvania

Driver Safety Division
PA Department of Transportation
Bureau of Driver Licensing
1101 S. Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17104
www.dot.state.pa.us

Laura J. Krol
Acting Manager
Tel: (717) 346-1907
Fax: (717) 772-5774

Driver Safety Division
PA Department of Transportation
PA MSP
1101 S. Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17104
www.dot.state.pa.us

Roberta (Bobbie) Carlson
State Coordinator
Tel: (717) 214-9989
Cell: (703) 853-0804
Email: c-bcarlson@pa.gov

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Department of Transportation
Office on Highway Safety
2 Capitol Hill, Room 106
Providence, RI 02903

Ms. Despina Metakos
Highway Safety Program Coordinator
Motorcycle Safety Coordinator
Tel: (401) 222-3024 ext 4096
Fax: (401) 222-1856
Email: DMetakos@dot.ri.gov

Rhode Island Rider Education Program (RIREP)
Community College of Rhode Island
Knight Campus,
400 Knight Campus,
Warwick, RI 02886

Mr. Anthony Ricci
Program Coordinator
Tel: (401) 825-2090
Cell: (401) 255-5834
Email: ARicci@ccri.edu

South Carolina

SC Technical College System
Rider Education Program
111 Executive Center Drive,
Columbia, SC 29210
www.scridered.org
RiderCourse Information:
(803) 896-5266

Mr. Joe Dawes
State Coordinator
Tel: (803) 896-5266
Cell: (803) 348-5110
FAX: (803) 896-5363
Email: DawesJ@sctechsystem.edu

South Dakota

South Dakota Safety Council
1108 N. West Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 952-5539

Mr. Rick Kiley
Tel: (605) 361-7785
Fax: (605) 361-2156

Tennessee

Motorcycle Rider Education Program
Tennessee Highway Patrol Training Center
275 Stewart's Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214

Mr. John Milliken
State Coordinator
Tel: (615) 232-2913
Fax: (615) 532-3606
Email: John.Milliken@state.tn.us

Texas

Department of Public Safety
Motorcycle Safety Unit
P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773
www.txdps.state.tx.us/msb
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 292-5787

Mr. John G. Young
Coordinator
Tel: (512) 424-2021
Fax: (512) 424-2803
Email: JohnG.Young@txdps.state.tx.us

Utah

Driver License Division
Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 144501
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 532-7691

Mr. Kurt Stromberg
Motorcycle Education Coordinator
Tel: (801) 964-4493
Fax: (801) 957-8699
Email: kstromberg@utah.gov

Vermont

Vermont DMV Rider Education Program
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603

Mr. Paul A. Graves
Program Coordinator
Tel: (802) 828-2068
Fax: (802) 828-2092
Email: paul.graves@state.vt.us

Virginia

Virginia Rider Training Program
P.O. Box 27412
Richmond, VA 23269
(UPS: 2300 W. Broad St., Room 405,
Richmond, VA 23220)

Mr. Bruce Biondo
Manager, Motorcycle Safety
Tel: (804) 367-1813
Fax: (804) 367-6031
Email: bruce.biondo@dmv.virginia.gov

Washington

Washington Motorcycle Safety Program
Department of Licensing
P.O. Box 9030
Olympia, WA 98507
(UPS: Dept. of Licensing, Supply 622 South Jefferson, Attn: Derek Goudriaan)
www.dol.wa.gov
RiderCourse Information:
(800)962-9010

Andrea Nygard
Customer Service Specialist
Tel: (360) 902-3743
Fax: (360) 570-4914
Email: anygard@dol.wa.gov

Washington D.C.

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

West Virginia

West Virginia Governor's Highway Safety Program
WV Motorcycle Safety Program
1029 North Randolph Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241

Mr. Donnie Hale
Training Coordinator
Tel: (304) 637-0320
Fax: (304) 637-0326
Email: Donnie.L.Hale@wv.gov

West Virginia Motorcycle Safety Program
GHSP
P.O. Box 17600
5707 MacCorkle Ave. S.E.
Charleston, WV 25317

Mr. Harry B. Anderson
Program Manager
Tel: (304) 926-0713
Fax: (304) 926-3880
Email: Harry.B.Anderson@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 7936
Madison, WI 53707
(UPS: 4802 Sheboygan Ave., Room 551)
www.dot.state.wi.us/dtim/bts/safety-index.htm
RiderCourse Information:
(800) 368-9677

Greg N. Patzer
Manager
Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Program
Tel: (608) 266-7855
Fax: (608) 267-0441
Email: gregory.patzer@dot.state.wi.us

Wyoming

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
RiderCourse Information:
(888) 570-9904

Ms. Susie McHenry
Motorcycle Safety Program Coordinator
Tel: (307) 777-4874
Fax: (307) 777-4250

Military Motorcycle Safety Coordinators

U.S. Air Force

9700 Avenue G, S.E.
HQ AFSC/SEGT
Kirtland AFB, NM 87117

Arthur Albert
Tel: (505) 846-0728
Tel DSN: 246-0728
Fax: (505) 846-6807
Fax DSN: 263-9854
Email: arthur.albert@us.af.mil

For Motorcycle Training Courses: Please contact your Host Installation Safety Office for information on courses at your location.

For Motorcycle Replacement Cards: Contact the Host Installation Safety Office that issued the original card. Cards issued more than six years ago can not be replaced - attending another training course is recommended. If you completed training through a civilian training provider, please contact that site for a replacement card. The Air Force Safety Center does not maintain copies of course completion records.

U.S. Army

U.S. Army Combat Readiness/Safety Center
4905 5th Avenue (Room 236)
Fort Rucker, AL 36362

Stephen Kurtiak
Global Support Services
POV, Motorcycle, & Recreational Vehicle
Safety Driving Directorate
Tel: (334) 255-2892
Email: stephen.l.kurtiak.ctr@mail.mil

For Motorcycle Training Courses: Please contact your Garrison Safety Office for information on courses at your location.

For Motorcycle Replacement Cards: Contact your Garrison Safety Office for a replacement card. If you completed training through a civilian training provider, please contact that site for a replacement card. The U.S. Army Combat Readiness/Safety Center does not maintain course completion records.

U.S. Coast Guard

Motor Vehicle Safety Program
USCG Head Quarters, COMDT (CG-1132)
2100 2nd Street, S.W. Stop 7902
Washington D.C. 20593

Dale A. Wisnieski
Traffic Safety Program Manager
Tel: (202) 475-5206
Fax: (202) 475-5910
Email: dale.a.wisnieski@uscg.mil

U.S. Marine Corps

CMC Safety Division
2 Navy Annex, Room 2122
Washington, DC 20380
www.hqmc.usmc.mil/sd/

John Waltman
Tel: (703)614-2147
Email: john.waltman@usmc.mil

U.S. Navy

Code 421D, Naval Safety Center
375 A. Street
Norfolk, VA 23511
www.safetycenter.navy.mil

Donald Borkoski
Tel: (757) 444-3520 ext. 7135
Fax: (757) 444-6044
E-mail: donald.borkoski@navy.mil

Special Operations

HQ United States Special Operations Command SOSE
7701 Tampa Point BLVD
MacDill AFB, FL 33621

Michael J. Russell
Tel: (813) 826-2403

Media Relations

If you're a member of the press, MSF can provide you with background and statistical information on motorcycle safety, direct you to spokespeople on safety issues - or even make arrangements for you to take a MSF RiderCourse in your area. Just give us a call.

MSF Media Relations Hotline: (949) 727-3227 ext. 3131