Contact Us

MAILING ADDRESS

Motorcycle Safety Foundation
2 Jenner, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92618

eMail

For general questions or comments, please contact us at:
MSF@msf-usa.org

Phone

Call (800) 446-9227 for a RiderCourse nearest you.

For Lost Class Completion Cards

For card replacement, you need to contact the site where you took the course.
MSF and many state offices do not have access to all student records.

For all inquiries, please complete our contact form

Media Relations

If you’re a member of the press, MSF can provide you with background and statistical information on motorcycle safety, direct you to spokespeople on safety issues – or even make arrangements for you to take a MSF RiderCourse in your area. Just give us a call.

MSF Media Relations Hotline: (949) 727-3227 ext. 3131

State Motorcycle Safety Coordinators

Alabama Traffic Safety Center
Alabama Motorcycle Safety Program
University of Montevallo, Station 6740
Montevallo, AL 35115

RiderCourse Information:
Alabama Motorcycle Safety Program

Jerrad Brooks
Motorcycle Program Manager
(205) 665-6740
Email: jbrooks5@montevallo.edu

Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles
Driver Services
3901 Ingra Street
Ste. 101
Anchorage, AK 99503

ADOT/MVD
Professional Driver Services
1801 W Jefferson St
Mail Drop 515M
Phoenix, AZ 85007

DLEPDS@AZDOT.gov
(602) 712-4700

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

California Highway Patrol
CHP Special Projects
601-B North 7th St
Sacramento, CA 95811

motorcyclesafetyca.com

Motorcycle Operator Safety Training Program
Special Operations Unit
15055 S. Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401

RiderCourse Information:
Training Courses and Schedules

Chris Corbo
MOST Program Coordinator
(303) 273-1844
Email: chris.corbo@state.co.us

CT Rider Education Program
D.O.T. Division of Highway Safety
P.O. Box 317546
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06131

RiderCourse Information:
ride4ever.org
(800) 872-7433
(800) 594-2375

Piotr Milczek
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(860) 594-2363
Email: conrep.dot@ct.gov

 

Delaware Motorcycle Program
P.O. Box 698
303 Transportation Circle
Dover, DE 19903

James Ciolek
Coordinator, Motorcycle Program
(302) 744-2549
(302) 745-8815
Email: james.ciolek@delaware.gov

Florida Rider Training Program
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
2900 Apalachee Parkway
Room B-212-A MS 88
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Mark Welch
Operations and Management Consultant II
(850) 617-3680
(850) 363-5572
Email: MarkWelch@flhsmv.gov

Department of Driver Services
Georgia Motorcycle Safety Program
2206 East View Parkway
Conyers, GA 30013

RiderCourse Information:
dds.georgia.gov

Holly Hegyesi
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(770) 918-6203
Email: Holly.Hegyesi@dds.ga.gov

 

Motor Vehicle Safety Office
Department of Transportation
98-339 Ponohana Place
Aiea, HI 96701
 
Christy Cowser
Highway Safety Specialist
(808) 587-2360
Email: christy.m.cowser@hawaii.gov

 

Idaho STAR
3500 W. Chinden Blvd.
Boise, ID 83714
 
Course Information:
idahostar.org
888-280-7827
208-639-4540

 

Illinois Department of Transportation
Regulations & Training Unit
Bureau of Safety Programs & Engineering
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway, Room 007
Springfield, IL 62764

RiderCourse Information:
startseeingmotorcycles.org

Lindsay Faulkner
Cycle Rider Safety Coordinator
(217) 524-9133
Email: lindsay.faulkner@Illinois.gov

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Indiana Motorcycle Operator Safety Education Program
100 Senate Ave. Room N481
Indianapolis, IN 46204

RiderCourse Information:
in.gov/rsi/contact-us.html

Jeff Stokes
Program Director
(317) 234-4609
(800) 497-9979
Email: jestokes@bmv.in.gov

Iowa Department of Transportation
Driver & Identification Services
6310 SE Convenience Blvd
Ankeny, IA 50021

RiderCourse Information:
iowadot.gov

Vania Boyd
Driver Education Program Manager
(515) 567-0145
Email: Vania.Boyd@iowadot.us

Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 106
Topeka, KS 66612

Jessica Apodaca
Kansas Dept. of Education

(785) 296-0952
Email: japodaca@ksde.org

Leslie Richards
Department of Revenue
Office: (785) 296-4554
Cell: (785) 213-4376
Email: Leslie.Richards@ks.gov

Kentucky Justice & Public Safety Cabinet
Kentucky Motorcycle Program
125 Holmes Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Jay Huber
KY Motorcycle Education Coordinator
(502) 564-1568
Email: Jay.Huber@ky.gov

 

 

Louisiana Department of Public Safety
Motorcycle Safety, Awareness and Operator Training Program
1400 W. Irene Rd.
Zachary, LA 70791

Edward Patterson
Program Coordinator
(225) 658-7214
Email: Ed.Patterson@LA.Gov

 

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
29 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

John Kohler
Motorcycle Safety Program Coordinator
(207) 624-9000 Ext. 52128
Email: John.Kohler@Maine.gov

 

Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration
Business Licensing Driver Instructional Services
Motorcycle Safety Program
6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E., Room 145

Glen Burnie
MD 21062
BLDISD@mdot.maryland.gov
(410) 787-2952

Sean Cooper
Driver Safety Manager
E-mail: scooper@mdot.maryland.gov

Registry of Motor Vehicles
Driver Licensing
P.O. Box 55889
Boston, MA 02205
(857) 368-8110

 

Michigan Department of State
Enforcement Division

Branch Review and Special Programs Section 
MI-REP

RiderCourse Information:
michigan.gov/motorcycling
Email: motorcycling@michigan.gov

MN Department of Public Safety
Office of Traffic Safety
444 Cedar Street, Suite 1620
Saint Paul, MN 55101

RiderCourse Information:
(800) 407-6677 (MN Only)

Jay Bock
State Program Administrator
(651) 201-7069
Email: jay.bock@state.mn.us

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

 

 

Missouri Safety Center
Humphrey’s, Suite 201 – CMSU
Warrensburg, MO 64093

RiderCourse Information:
mmsp.org

Raymond Pierce
State Coordinator
(660) 543-8005
Email: rpierce@ucmo.edu

Montana Motorcycle Rider Safety
Helena College
1115 N. Roberts
Helena, MT 59601

RiderCourse Information:
motorcycle.msun.edu
(800) 922-2453

Casey Redder
Director
(406) 447-6383
Casey.Redder@helenacollege.edu

Nebraska Office of Highway Safety
Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Licensing Services
P.O. Box 94726
Lincoln, NE 68509

Matt Coatney
Driver’s License Administrator
402-499-4634
Email: matt.coatney@nebraska.gov

Office of Traffic Safety
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711

RiderCourse Information:
nevadarider.com
(800) 889-8779

Justin McDonald
Program Administrator
(775) 684-7480
Email: JMcDonald@dps.state.nv.us

New Hampshire Department of Motor Vehicles
James H. Hayes Safety Building
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305

Larry Crowe
Motorcycle Rider Training Coordinator
(603) 227-4051
Email: Lawrence.Crowe@DOS.NH.GOV

 

State of New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission
225 E. State Street
P.O. Box 131
Trenton, NJ 08666

RiderCourse Information:
njmvc.gov
(609) 633-9308

Marjorie Beke
Program Coordinator
Email: MVCMotorCycleSafetyProgram@mvc.nj.gov

Danielle Ridorfino
Program Assistant
Email: Danielle.Ridorfino@mvc.nj.gov

 

NMDOT Traffic Safety Division
Office of Safety Programs
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149

New Mexico Motorcycle Safety Program
(505) 312-8430
P.O. Box 70152
Albuquerque, NM 87197

RiderCourse Information:
Training Courses and Schedules
(505) 312-8430
(877) 667-8880

Cora Anaya
Email: coral.anaya@state.nm.us

Leanne Early
Program Manager
(505) 312-8430
Email: learly@msf-usa.org

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles
Motorcycle Safety Program
6 Empire State Plaza, Room 330A
Albany, NY 12228

RiderCourse Information:
nysmsp.org
(518) 384-0045

New York State Motorcycle Safety Program
434 Saratoga Rd.
Scotia, NY 12302

Dan Montimurro
NYSMSP Coordinator
(518) 474-9830
Email: MotorcycleSafety@dmv.ny.gov

Brandi Behling
Program Manager
(518) 384-0045
Email: bbehling@nysmsp.org

NCMSEP – North Carolina Motorcycle Safety Education Program
602 West Harper Street
Snow Hill, NC 28580

Bob Wagner
Director
(800) 428-7433
Email: rdwagner62@lenoircc.edu

Department of Transportation
608 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505

RiderCoach Information:
(800) 726-4094 

Carol Thurn
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(701) 328-4354
Email: CThurn@nd.gov

 

Motorcycle Ohio
1970 W. Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43218

Course Information:
www.motorcycle.ohio
800-837-4337

Michele Piko
Motorcycle Ohio Program Manager
(614) 466-4041
Email: mapiko@dps.ohio.gov

 

DPS/Oklahoma Highway Safety Office
3223 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Nicole Phillips
Motorcycle Safety Auditor
(405) 388-5853
Email: nicole.phillips@dps.ok.gov

Team Oregon Training Support Unit (TSU)
3550 SW Deschutes St.
Corvallis, OR 97333
 
Course Information:
team-oregon.org
800-545-9944
541-737-2459

PA Department of Transportation
Driver Safety Division
PA MSP
1101 S. Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17104
pamsp.com

Rhode Island Department of Transportation
Office on Highway Safety
2 Capitol Hill- Rm 150
Providence, RI 02903

Rhode Island Rider Education Program (RIREP)
Community College of Rhode Island
1762 Louisquisset Pike (office 2146)
Lincoln, RI 02865
 
Jason Farias
Program Coordinator
(401) 563-4029
Email: jason.farias@dot.ri.gov

Anthony Ricci
Program Coordinator
(401) 333-7331
Email: aricci@ccri.edu

SC Technical College System
Rider Education Program
111 Executive Center Drive
Columbia, SC 29210

RiderCourse Information:
scridered.org
(803) 896-5341

Mark Wing
Motorcycle State Coordinator
(803) 896-5341
Email: wingm@sctechsystem.edu

South Dakota Safety Council
1108 N. West Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
(800) 952-5539

 

Tennessee Highway Patrol Training Center
Motorcycle Rider Education Program
275 Stewart’s Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214

Steve Sakarapanee
Motorcycle Rider Education Program Coordinator
(615) 354-3821
Email: Steve.Sakarapanee@tn.gov

Texas Department of License & Regulation
Motorcycle & ATV Operator Safety
P.O. Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711

Email: education@tdlr.texas.gov

RiderCourse Information:
www.tdlr.texas.gov
(800) 803-9202 [in state only]
(512) 463-6599

Todd Forrester
Manager
Email: Todd.Forrester@tdlr.texas.gov
Link to register a complaint about a Texas Training Provider

Department of Public Safety
Driver License Division
P.O. Box 144501
Salt Lake City, UT 84114

Bruce Call
Motorcycle Education Coordinator
(801) 964-4493
Email: brucecall@utah.gov

 

Vermont DMV Rider Education Program
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603

Patrick McManamon
Program Coordinator
802-828-3757
Email: patrick.mcmanamon@vermont.gov

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
Highway Safety Office
2300 W. Broad St., Suite 405
Richmond, VA 23269

Mitchal Hrdlicka
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(804) 864-6588
Email: mitchal.hrdlicka@dmv.virginia.gov

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Department of Licensing
Washington Motorcycle Safety Program
P.O. Box 9030
(UPS: Dept. of Licensing, Supply 622 South Jefferson)
Olympia, WA 98507
 
RiderCourse Information:
dol.wa.gov
(360) 902-3674

West Virginia Governor’s Highway Safety Program
WV Motorcycle Safety Program
1029 North Randolph Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241

West Virginia Motorcycle Safety Program
GHSP

RiderCourse Information:
wv-msp.org
P.O. Box 17600
5707 MacCorkle Ave. S.E.
Charleston, WV 25317

Mary B. Jarrell
Motorcycle Safety Training Coordinator
(304) 352-5890 office
(304) 932-8862 cell
Email: mary.b.jarrell@wv.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 7936
(UPS: 4802 Sheboygan Ave., Room 551)
Madison, WI 53707

RiderCourse Information:
Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Program
(800) 368-9677

Sarah Langlois
State Program Manager
(608) 709-0080
Email: sarah.langlois@dot.wi.gov

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009

RiderCourse Information:
(888) 570-9904

Jennifer Goodrich
Motorcycle Safety Program Coordinator
(307) 777-4874
Email: jennifer.goodrich@wyo.gov

 

Military Motorcycle Safety Coordinators

HQ AFSC/SEGT
9700 Avenue G S.E.
Kirtland AFB, NM 87117

David Brandt
Deputy Branch Chief, SEGT (Traffic Safety)
(505) 846-0728
DSN: 246-0728
Email: david.brandt.13@us.af.mil

 

U.S. Army Combat Readiness/Safety Center
4905 5th Avenue (Room 236)
Fort Rucker, AL 36362

Phone: DSN: 558-1390
Comm: (334) 255-1390
usarmy.rucker.hqda-secarmy.mbx.safe-helpdesk@mail.mil

For Motorcycle Training Courses:
Please contact your Garrison Safety Office for information on courses at your location.

For Motorcycle Replacement Cards:
Contact your Garrison Safety Office for a replacement card. If you completed training through a civilian training provider, please contact that site for a replacement card. The U.S. Army Combat Readiness/Safety Center does not maintain course completion records.

Motor Vehicle Safety Program
USCG Head Quarters, COMDT (CG-1132)
2100 2nd Street, S.W. Stop 7902
Washington, DC 20593

MCICOM Safety
3000 Marine Corps
Pentagon, Rm 2E204
Washington, DC 20350-3000

Miles Bowman
Safety Department
(703) 604-3630

Dale Wisnieski
Traffic Safety Manager
(703) 604-4459
Email: dale.wisnieski@usmc.mil

Recreational Safety Program
Commander, Navy Installations Command
Washington Navy Yard
716 Sicard St SE; Building 111, Suite 305
Washington, DC 20374-5140

Stephen Cribb
Traffic / Recreational Safety Program Manager (N35)
(202) 433-4740
Email: stephen.m.cribb.civ@us.navy.mil

HQ United States Special Operations
Command SOSE
7701 Tampa Point Blvd.
MacDill AFB, FL 33621

Powell Parks
Director of Safety & Risk Management
(813) 826-2403
Email: powell.t.parks.civ@socom.mil