For Lost Class Completion Cards:
For card replacement, you need to contact the site where you took the course. MSF and many state offices do not have access to all student records.

Contact Us

Call to Schedule a RiderCourse at 800-446-9227

By Phone:

Call (800) 446-9227 for a RiderCourse nearest you

For general questions or comments contact us at msf@msf-usa.org

By eMail:

For general questions or comments, please contact us at:
MSF@msf-usa.org

Mailing address: 2 Jenner Suite 150, Irvine CA 92628

By Mail:

Motorcycle Safety Foundation
2 Jenner, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92618

State Motorcycle Safety Coordinators

Alabama

Alabama Traffic Safety Center
Alabama Motorcycle Safety Program
University of Montevallo, Station 6747
Montevallo, AL 35115

Richard Randolph
Motorcycle Program Manager
(205) 665-6740
Email: randolphrw@montevallo.edu

RiderCourse Information:
Alabama Motorcycle Safety Program

Alaska

Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles
Driver Services
1300 W. Benson Blvd, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99503

Nichole Tham
(907) 269-3770
Email: nichole.tham@alaska.gov

Arizona

ADOT/MVD
Professional Driver Services
1801 W Jefferson St
Mail Drop 515M
Phoenix, AZ 85007

DLEPDS@AZDOT.gov
(602) 712-4700

Arkansas

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

California

California Highway Patrol
CHP Special Projects
601-B North 7th St
Sacramento, CA 95811

Colorado

Motorcycle Operator Safety Training Program
Special Operations Unit
15055 S. Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401

Chris Corbo
MOST Program Coordinator
(303) 273-1844
Email: chris.corbo@state.co.us

RiderCourse Information:
Training Courses and Schedules

Connecticut

CT Rider Education Program
D.O.T. Division of Highway Safety
P.O. Box 317546
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06131

Nicholas Just
CONREP Program Administrator
(860) 594-2369
Email: Nicholas.Just@ct.gov

RiderCourse Information:
ride4ever.org
(800) 872-7433
(800) 594-2375

Delaware

Delaware Motor Vehicle Division
P.O. Box 698
(UPS - 303 Transportation Code)
Dover, DE 19903

Glenn Kemp
Coordinator, Motorcycle Program
(302) 744-2549
(302) 247-3263
Email: Glenn.Kemp@state.de.us

Florida

Florida Rider Training Program
Department of Highway Safety and Motor
Vehicles
2900 Apalachee Parkway
Room B-212-A MS 88
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Mark Welch
Operations and Management Consultant II
(850) 617-3680
(850) 363-5572
Email: MarkWelch@flhsmv.gov

Georgia

Department of Driver Services
Georgia Motorcycle Safety Program
2206 East View Parkway
Conyers, GA 30013

Holly Hegyesi
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(770) 918-6203
Email: Holly.Hegyesi@dds.ga.gov

RiderCourse Information:
dds.georgia.gov

Hawaii

Motor Vehicle Safety Office
Department of Transportation
98-339 Ponohana Place
Aiea, HI 96701

Christy Cowser
Highway Safety Specialist
(808) 587-2360
Email: christy.m.cowser@hawaii.gov

Idaho

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Illinois

Illinois Department of Transportation
Regulations & Training Unit
Bureau of Safety Programs & Engineering
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway, Room 007
Springfield, IL 62764

Lindsay Faulkner
Cycle Rider Safety Coordinator
(217) 524-9133
Email: lindsay.faulkner@Illinois.gov

Christopher Rector
Cycle Rider Safety Coordinator
(217) 558-9088
Email: christopher.rector@illinois.gov

Robert Williams
Cycle Rider Safety Manager
(217) 782-3568
Email: Robert.L.Williams@illinois.gov

RiderCourse Information:
startseeingmotorcycles.org

Indiana

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Indiana Motorcycle Operator Safety Education
Program
100 Senate Ave. Room N481
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Jeff Stokes
Program Director
(317) 234-4609
(800) 497-9979
Email: jestokes@bmv.in.gov

RiderCourse Information:
in.gov/rsi/contact-us.html

Iowa

Iowa Department of Transportation
Driver & Identification Services
6310 SE Convenience Blvd
Ankeny, IA 50021

RiderCourse Information:
iowadot.gov

Kansas

Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 106
Topeka, KS 66612

Robyn Meinholdt
(785) 296-3379
Email: rmeinholdt@ksde.org

Kentucky

Kentucky Justice & Public Safety Cabinet
Kentucky Motorcycle Program
125 Holmes Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Jay Huber
KY Motorcycle Education Coordinator
(502) 564-1568
Email: Jay.Huber@ky.gov

Louisiana

Louisiana Department of Public Safety
Motorcycle Safety, Awareness and Operator
Training Program
1400 W. Irene Rd.
Zachary, LA 70791

Edward Patterson
Program Coordinator
(225) 658-7214
Email: Ed.Patterson@LA.Gov

RiderCourse Information:
(225) 658-7255

Maine

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
29 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

John Kohler
Motorcycle Safety Program Coordinator
(207) 624-9000 Ext. 52128
Email: John.Kohler@Maine.gov

Maryland

Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration
Driver Education & Licensing
Motorcycle Safety Program
6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E., Room 207
Glen Burnie, MD 21062

Philip Sause
Manager, Motorcycle Safety Program
(410) 424-3124
Email: psause@mdot.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Registry of Motor Vehicles
1250 St James Ave
Springfield, MA 01104

Eugene Carabine
(857) 368-2903
Email: Eugene.Carabine@state.ma.us

Michigan

Michigan Department of State
Driver Programs Division
Motorcycle Rider Safety Training Program
430 West Allegan Street, 3rd Floor
Lansing, MI 48918

Chad Teachout
Program Coordinator
(517) 241-6850
Email: motorcycling@michigan.gov

RiderCourse Information:
michigan.gov/motorcycling

Minnesota

MN Department of Public Safety
Office of Traffic Safety
444 Cedar Street, Suite 1620
Saint Paul, MN 55101

Bill Shaffer
State Program Administrator
(651) 201-7075
Email: william.shaffer@state.mn.us

RiderCourse Information:
(800) 407-6677 (MN Only)

Mississippi

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Missouri

Missouri Safety Center
Humphrey's, Suite 201 - CMSU
Warrensburg, MO 64093

Raymond Pierce
State Coordinator
(660) 543-8005
Email: rpierce@ucmo.edu

RiderCourse Information:
mmsp.org

Montana

Montana Motorcycle Rider Safety
MSU-Northern
P.O. Box 7751
Havre, MT 59501

Jim Morrow
Director
(406) 265-3565
Email: james.morrow@msun.edu

RiderCourse Information:
motorcycle.msun.edu
(800) 922-2453

Nebraska

Nebraska Office of Highway Safety
Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Licensing Services
P.O. Box 94726
Lincoln, NE 68509

Tina Clough
Motor Vehicle Program Manager
(402) 471-3668
Email: tina.clough@nebraska.gov

Sara O'Rourke
Administrator
(402) 471-3861
Email: sara.orourke@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Office of Traffic Safety
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711

Peter Vander Aa
Motorcycle Safety Administrator
(775) 684-7480
Email: pvanderaa@dps.state.nv.us

RiderCourse Information:
nevadarider.com
(800) 889-8779

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Department of Motor
Vehicles
James H. Hayes Safety Building
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305

Larry Crowe
Motorcycle Rider Training Coordinator
(603) 227-4051
Email: Lawrence.Crowe@DOS.NH.GOV

New Jersey

State of New Jersey Motor Vehicle
Commission
225 E. State Street
P.O. Box 131
Trenton, NJ 08666

Michael Cox
Office of Driver Education
(609) 633-9308
Email: Michael.Cox@mvc.nj.gov

RiderCourse Information:
(609) 633-9308

New Mexico

NMDOT Traffic Safety Division
Office of Safety Programs
Districts 4 & 6 Program Manager
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149

Cora Herrera
(505) 827-0456
Email: CORAL.ANAYA@state.nm.us

New Mexico Motorcycle Safety Program
P.O. Box 50568
Albuquerque, NM 87181

Daniel Orchowski
Program Manager
(505) 814-4703
Email: dorchowski@msf-usa.org

RiderCourse Information:
(505) 338-2054
(877) 667-8880

New York

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles
Motorcycle Safety Program
6 Empire State Plaza, Room 329
Albany, NY 12228

Dan Montimurro
NYSMSP Coordinator
(518) 474-9830
Email: MotorcycleSafety@dmv.ny.gov

New York State Motorcycle Safety Program
434 Saratoga Rd.
Scotia, NY 12302

Benedykt Zadrozny
Program Manager
(518) 384-0045
Email: bzadrozny@nysmsp.org

RiderCourse Information:
nysmsp.org
(518) 384-0045

North Carolina

NCMSEP - North Carolina Motorcycle Safety
Education Program
602 West Harper Street
Snow Hill, NC 28580

Bob Wagner
Director
(800) 428-7433
Email: rdwagner62@lenoircc.edu

North Dakota

Department of Transportation
608 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505

Carol Thurn
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(701) 328-4354
Email: CThurn@nd.gov

RiderCoach Information:
(800) 726-4094

Ohio

Motorcycle Ohio
P.O. Box 182081
(UPS: 1970 W. Broad Street, Columbus, Oh 43223)
Columbus, OH 43218

Tyler Fehrman
State Coordinator
(614) 466-6855
Email: tcfehrman@dps.ohio.gov

(800) 83-RIDER (OH Only)

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Department of Public Safety
3600 N. Martin Luther King Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73111

Nicole Morlock-Biron
Motorcycle Safety Auditor
(405) 388-5853
Email: nicole.biron@dps.ok.gov

Oregon

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

Pennsylvania

PA Department of Transportation
Driver Safety Division
PA MSP
1101 S. Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17104

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Department of Transportation
Office on Highway Safety
2 Capitol Hill, Room 106
Providence, RI 02903

Despina Metakos
Highway Safety Program Coordinator
(401) 222-3024 ext 4096
Email: DMetakos@dot.ri.gov

Rhode Island Rider Education Program
(RIREP)
Community College of Rhode Island
Knight Campus,
400 Knight Campus,
Warwick, RI 02886

Anthony Ricci
Program Coordinator
(401) 825-2090
Email: ARicci@ccri.edu

South Carolina

SC Technical College System
Rider Education Program
111 Executive Center Drive
Columbia, SC 29210

Kimberly Burkett
(803) 896-5366
Email: burkettk@sctechsystem.edu

RiderCourse Information:
scridered.org
(803) 896-5266

South Dakota

South Dakota Safety Council
1108 N. West Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104

(800) 952-5539

Tennessee

Tennessee Highway Patrol Training Center
Motorcycle Rider Education Program
275 Stewart's Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214

John Milliken
State Coordinator
(615) 232-2913
Email: John.Milliken@tn.gov

Texas

Department of Public Safety
Motorcycle Safety Unit
P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773

John Young
Coordinator
(512) 424-2021
Email: JohnG.Young@txdps.state.tx.us

RiderCourse Information:
txdps.state.tx.us/msb
(800) 292-5787

Utah

Department of Public Safety
Driver License Division
P.O. Box 144501
Salt Lake City, UT 84114

Bruce Call
Motorcycle Education Coordinator
(801) 964-4493
Email: brucecall@utah.gov

RiderCourse Information:
(800) 532-7691

Vermont

Vermont DMV Rider Education Program
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603

Paul Graves
Program Coordinator
(802) 828-2068
Email: paul.graves@vermont.gov

Virginia

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
Highway Safety Office
2300 W. Broad St., Suite 405
Richmond, VA 23269

Kenneth Crumpler
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(804) 367-1813
Email: kenneth.crumpler@dmv.virginia.gov

Washington

Department of Licensing
Washington Motorcycle Safety Program
P.O. Box 9030
(UPS: Dept. of Licensing, Supply 622 South Jefferson)
Olympia, WA 98507

RiderCourse Information:
dol.wa.gov
(360) 902-3674

Washington D.C.

No coordinators currently exist for this state.

West Virginia

West Virginia Governor's Highway Safety Program
WV Motorcycle Safety Program
1029 North Randolph Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241

Donnie Hale
Training Coordinator
(304) 637-0320
Email: Donnie.L.Hale@wv.gov

West Virginia Motorcycle Safety Program
GHSP
P.O. Box 17600
5707 MacCorkle Ave. S.E.
Charleston, WV 25317

Harry Anderson
Program Manager
(304) 926-0713
Email: Harry.B.Anderson@wv.gov

RiderCourse Information:
wv-msp.org

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 7936
(UPS: 4802 Sheboygan Ave., Room 551)
Madison, WI 53707

Sarah Buzzell
State Program Manager
(608) 709-0080
Email: sarah.buzzell@dot.wi.gov

RiderCourse Information:
Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Program
(800) 368-9677

Wyoming

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009

Jennifer Goodrich
Motorcycle Safety Program Coordinator
(307) 777-4874
Email: jennifer.goodrich@wyo.gov

RiderCourse Information:
(888) 570-9904

Military Motorcycle Safety Coordinators

U.S. Air Force

HQ AFSC/SEGT
9700 Avenue G, S.E.
Kirtland AFB, NM 87117

Arthur Albert
(505) 846-0728
DSN: 246-0728
Email: arthur.albert@us.af.mil

For Motorcycle Training Courses:
Please contact your Host Installation Safety Office for information on courses at your location.


For Motorcycle Replacement Cards:
Contact the Host Installation Safety Office that issued the original card. Cards issued more than six years ago can not be replaced - attending another training course is recommended. If you completed training through a civilian training provider, please contact that site for a replacement card. The Air Force Safety Center does not maintain copies of course completion records.

U.S. Army

U.S. Army Combat Readiness/Safety Center
4905 5th Avenue (Room 236)
Fort Rucker, AL 36362

Stephen Kurtiak
Motorcycle Safety
(334) 255-2892
Email: stephen.l.kurtiak.civ@mail.mil

Robert Myrick
POV, Motorcycle, & Recreational Vehicle Safety Driving Directorate
(334) 255-3641
DSN: 558-3641
Email: robert.l.myrick.civ@mail.mil

For Motorcycle Training Courses:
Please contact your Garrison Safety Office for information on courses at your location.


For Motorcycle Replacement Cards:
Contact your Garrison Safety Office for a replacement card. If you completed training through a civilian training provider, please contact that site for a replacement card. The U.S. Army Combat Readiness/Safety Center does not maintain course completion records.

U.S. Coast Guard

Motor Vehicle Safety Program
USCG Head Quarters, COMDT (CG-1132)
2100 2nd Street, S.W. Stop 7902
Washington, DC 20593

Nikki Flynn
Motorcycle Safety Program Manager
(757) 628-4343
Email: Nikki.L.Flynn@uscg.mil

U.S. Marine Corps

MCICOM Safety
3000 Marine Corps
Pentagon, Rm 2E204
Washington, DC 20350-3000

Miles Bowman
Safety Department
(703)604-3630

Dale Wisnieski
Traffic Safety Manager
(703)604-4459
Email: dale.wisnieski@usmc.mil

U.S. Navy

Naval Safety Center
375 A Street
Code 22
Norfolk, VA 23511-4399

Alicia Harkins
Traffic Safety Program Contracting Officer Representative (COR)
(202) 433-4740
DSN 288-4740
Email: alicia.harkins@navy.mil

Special Operations

HQ United States Special Operations
Command SOSE
7701 Tampa Point Blvd.
MacDill AFB, FL 33621

Michael Russell
(813) 826-2403

Media Relations

If you're a member of the press, MSF can provide you with background and statistical information on motorcycle safety, direct you to spokespeople on safety issues - or even make arrangements for you to take a MSF RiderCourse in your area. Just give us a call.

MSF Media Relations Hotline: (949) 727-3227 ext. 3131